CLICK TO VIEW ALL OF THE COVID-19 RESOURCES PROVIDED BY PUBLIC SERVICE AND OUTREACH

Staff List

photorisse

Mark Risse
Director
Email: mrisse@uga.edu
Phone: 706-542-5956

photobehl

Mona Behl
Associate Director of Georgia Sea Grant
Email: mbehl@uga.edu
Phone: 706-542-6621

photobliss

Thomas Bliss
Director of Shellfish Research Lab
Email: tbliss@uga.edu
Phone: 912-598-2348

photofleuch

Bryan Fluech
Associate Director of Marine Extension
Email: fluech@uga.edu
Phone: 912-264-7269

photojones

Shana Jones
Sea Grant Legal Program Director
Email: shanaj@uga.edu
Phone: 706-542-3641

photokarlsson

Sara Karlsson
Administrative Financial Director
Email: karlsson@uga.edu
Phone: 706-542-1030

photowoodward

Emily Kenworthy
Public Relations Coordinator
Email: ekenworthy@uga.edu
Phone: 912-598-2348 ext. 107

photolindsey

Anne Lindsay
Associate Director of Marine Education
Email: lindsaya@uga.edu
Phone: 912-598-2355

photoandrews

Kimberly Andrews
Coastal Ecology Specialist
Email: kma77@uga.edu
Phone: 912-261-3975

photobrown

Jessica T.R. Brown
Stormwater Specialist
Email: jtrbrown@uga.edu
Phone: 912-264-7341

photoclark

Kayla Clark
Public Programs Coordinator
Email: kayla270@uga.edu
Phone: 912-598-3345

photocooper

Trey Cooper
Public Relations Specialist
Email: treycooper@uga.edu
Phone: 912-262-3306

photocrawford

John A. “Crawfish” Crawford
Marine Educator, Naturalist and Research Vessel Captain
Email: crawfish@uga.edu
Phone: 912-598-2364

photodumont

Devin Dumont
Aquarium Curator
Email: dumont@uga.edu
Phone: 912 598 2337

photoedgecomb

Stephanie Edgecombe
Event and Scheduling Coordinator/Accts. Receivable
Email: sedge@uga.edu
Phone: 912-598-2335

photoevans

Delphine Evans
Cook
Email: devans@uga.edu
Phone: 912-598-2304

photofurman

Patricia Furman
Maintenance Worker
Email: pfurman@uga.edu

photogambill

Jill Gambill
Coastal Community Resilience Specialist
Email: jgambill@uga.edu
Phone: 706-542-3463

photogentit

Lisa Gentit
Marine Resource Specialist
Email: gentit@uga.edu
Phone: 912-264-7365

photogibson

Genell Gibson
Administrative Assistant
Email: genell@uga.edu
Phone: 912-598-2496

photogiovingo

Keren Giovengo
EcoScapes Program Manager
Email: giovengo@uga.edu
Phone: 912-280-1586

photogulsby

Miranda Gulsby
Research Professional
Email: Miranda.Gulsby@uga.edu
Phone: 678-859-0055

photorein

Rob Hein
Aquaculture Extension Agent
Email: rehein@uga.edu
Phone: 912-598-2348

katie

Katie Higgins
Marine Educator and Volunteer Coordinator
Email: kt.higgins@uga.edu
Phone: 912-598-2387

photoholloway

Clay Holloway
Facilities Manager
Email: clayeh@uga.edu
Phone: 912-598-2449

photoholloway

Tom Hunter
Facilities Staff
Email: thomas.hunter@uga.edu

photoklostermann

Bonnie Klostermann
Assistant Administrative Financial Director
Email: bkloster@uga.edu
Phone: 706-542-1030

photolott

Resslee Lott
Cook
Email: leelott@uga.edu
Phone: 912-598-2304

photomanly

Justin Manley
Hatchery Manager
Email: manley@uga.edu
Phone: 912-598-2348

Courtney McGill
Program Specialist
Email: courtney.mcgill@uga.edu
Phone: 912-264-7268

photomciver

Herbert McIver
Marine Resource Specialist
Email: mciver@uga.edu
Phone: 912-264-7268

photoaolenderski

Lisa Olenderski
Aquarium Curator and PreK-4th Coordinator
Email: lisao@uga.edu
Phone: 912-598-2356

John Pelli
Marine Resource Specialist
Email: john.pelli@uga.edu
Phone: 912-598-2348

Todd Recicar
Marine Operations Supervisor and Boat Captain
Email: trecicar@uga.edu
Phone: 912-598-2350

Luke Roberson
Adopt-A-Wetland Coordinator
Email: luke.roberson@uga.edu
Phone: 912-598-2446

photosanders

Dodie Sanders
Marine Educator
Email: sandersd@uga.edu
Phone: 912-598-2340

photosanders

Nina Sassano
Educator and Intern Coordinator
Email: nina.sassano@uga.edu
Phone: 912-598-2353

photosmith

Katy Smith
Water Quality Program Coordinator
Email: klaustin@uga.edu
Phone: 912-262-3338

photosmith

Adam Stemle
Marine Economics Specialist
Email: atstemle@uga.edu
Phone: 912-262-2379

photostivers

Tori Stivers
Seafood Specialist
Email: tstivers@uga.edu
Phone: 770-460-2506

photothompson

Oscar Thompson
Research Technician
Email: oscar.thompson@uga.edu
Phone: 508-939-1804
Stay connected to the coast. Subscribe to our newsletter today!