fbpx

Staff List

photorisse

Mark Risse
Director
Email: mrisse@uga.edu
Phone: 706-542-5956
Bio

photobehl

Mona Behl
Associate Director of Georgia Sea Grant
Email: mbehl@uga.edu
Phone: 706-542-6621
Bio

photobliss

Thomas Bliss
Director of Shellfish Research Lab
Email: tbliss@uga.edu
Phone: 912-598-2348
Bio

photofleuch

Bryan Fluech
Associate Director of Extension
Email: fluech@uga.edu
Phone: 912-264-7269
Bio

photojones

Shana Jones
Sea Grant Legal Program Director
Email: shanaj@uga.edu
Phone: 706-542-3641
Bio

Sara Karlsson
Administrative Financial Director
Email: karlsson@uga.edu
Phone: 706-542-1030
Bio

Emily Kenworthy
Public Relations Coordinator
Email: ekenworthy@uga.edu
Phone: 336-466-1520
Bio

photolindsey

Anne Lindsay
Associate Director of Marine Education
Email: lindsaya@uga.edu
Phone: 912-598-2355
Bio

Kimberly Andrews
Coastal Ecology Specialist – Coastal Ecology Lab
Email: kma77@uga.edu
Phone: 912-261-3975
Bio

Josh Billings
Coastal Ecology Research Technician II
Email: joshua.billings@uga.edu
Phone: 912-276-4214

Jessica T.R. Brown
Stormwater Specialist
Email: jtrbrown@uga.edu
Phone: 912-264-7341
Bio

Trey Cooper
Public Relations Specialist
Email: treycooper@uga.edu
Phone: 912-262-3306
Bio

Michelle Covi
Coastal Resilience DoD Liaison
Email: mcovi@uga.edu
Phone: 706-542-9883
Bio

Brendan Dula
Reporting and Evaluation Coordinator
Email: brendan.dula@uga.edu
Phone: 706-542-3333
Bio

photodumont

Devin Dumont
Aquarium Curator
Email: dumont@uga.edu
Phone: 912-598-2337

photoedgecomb

Stephanie Edgecombe
Event and Scheduling Coordinator/Accts. Receivable
Email: sedge@uga.edu
Phone: 912-598-2335
Bio

photofurman

Patricia Furman
Maintenance Worker
Email: pfurman@uga.edu

Eugene Frimpong
Coastal Economic Specialist
Email: eugene.frimpong@uga.edu
Bio

photogambill

Jill Gambill
Coastal Community Resilience Specialist
Email: jgambill@uga.edu
Phone: 706-542-3463
Bio

photogentit

Lisa Gentit
Marine Resource Specialist
Email: gentit@uga.edu
Phone: 912-264-7365
Bio

photogiovingo

Keren Giovengo
EcoScapes Program Manager
Email: giovengo@uga.edu
Phone: 912-280-1586
Bio

Bridgette Hancock
Research Technician II – Coastal Ecology Lab
Email: bridgette.hancock@uga.edu
Bio

Austin Heil
Marine Educator and Public Programs Coordinator
Email: austin.heil@uga.edu
Bio

Katie Higgins
Marine Educator and Volunteer Coordinator
Email: kt.higgins@uga.edu
Phone: 912-598-2387
Bio

Earl Jones
Chef Manager
Email: blanche.jones@uga.edu
Phone: 912-598-3345
Bio

photoklostermann

Bonnie Klostermann
Assistant Administrative Financial Director
Email: bkloster@uga.edu
Phone: 706-542-1030
Bio

Lisa Kovalanchik 
Aquarium Curator and PreK-4th Coordinator
Email: lisao@uga.edu
Phone: 912-598-2356
Bio

Cindy Lingebach 
Administrative Assistant
Email: calingeb@uga.edu
Bio

David Looye
Facilities Manager
Email: David.Looye@uga.edu
Bio

photomanly

Justin Manley
Hatchery Manager
Email: manley@uga.edu
Phone: 912-598-2348
Bio

Courtney McGill
Program Specialist
Email: courtney.mcgill@uga.edu
Phone: 912-264-7268
Bio

photomciver

Herbert McIver
Marine Resource Specialist
Email: mciver@uga.edu
Phone: 912-264-7268
Bio

John Pelli
Marine Resource Specialist
Email: john.pelli@uga.edu
Phone: 912-598-2348
Bio

Todd Recicar
Marine Operations Supervisor and Boat Captain
Email: trecicar@uga.edu
Phone: 912-598-2350
Bio

photosanders

Dodie Sanders
Marine Educator
Email: sandersd@uga.edu
Phone: 912-598-2340
Bio

Nina Sassano
Educator and Intern Coordinator
Email: nina.sassano@uga.edu
Phone: 912-598-2353
Bio

photosmith

Katy Smith
Water Resources Specialist
Email: klaustin@uga.edu
Phone: 912-262-3338
Bio

Tori Stivers
Seafood Specialist
Email: tstivers@uga.edu
Phone: 770-460-2506
Bio

Oscar Thompson
Coastal Ecology Research Professional – Coastal Ecology Lab
Email: oscar.thompson@uga.edu
Phone: 508-939-1804
Bio

Shanon Wise
Digital Media Assistant
Email: shanonwise@uga.edu
Bio
Stay connected to the coast. Subscribe to our newsletter today!